srakapanama.blogg.se

Windows vs mac os cnn news
Windows vs mac os cnn news







  1. Windows vs mac os cnn news for mac#
  2. Windows vs mac os cnn news update#
  3. Windows vs mac os cnn news code#

Things are a little different when you're outside the US. Plus, Tom's Guide readers can now claim three months free on any 12-month plan. With excellent speeds, unrivalled location spoofing power and easy-to-use apps, it's the perfect choice. As far as I read no group or government seems to be worried about it.ExpressVPN is our #1 recommendation for accessing CNN outside the US. I have notice that getting better but now we seem to be going to 95% brand specific media player. Share more and more websites would stop the being one browser brand only. I really thought as Mozilla browsers started to eat away at I.E.

windows vs mac os cnn news windows vs mac os cnn news

so the kids would stop using it and going to all these sites getting spyware on the computer. In fact on My aunts and cousins I hid the I.E. Sure enough I have all ready had them call or e-mail why they can’t get Video on certain sites. But I did get everyone to start using Firefox/Thunderbird or Mozilla Application Suite. So again I have to explain to family and friends that have had me straighten or build them a computer and other than my dad who at the time 71 I got to build and switch him over to Linux everyone else went with the XP. You have to be running Windows 2000 or newer on I.E.

windows vs mac os cnn news

The one station is so pathetic that they check you browser and OS. But to make matters worse the local do not give you a chance to try with Wine and 6.5 on Linux or Apple OSX with Media Player 9. What is with with Windows Media Player all of a sudden being shoved down your throat by so many major companies that used to use other products.? Is Bill Gates dumping and making sweet deals for companies to switch? In the last two years every local TV station around here dropped RealPlayer, Quicktime for Media Player 9. I’m open to any comments/suggestions on getting it to work in Firefox and/or Safari on OS X.

Windows vs mac os cnn news update#

Perhaps with the next update it will work, or there’s a work around. Both systems are behind the extact same firewall with the exact same settings. But it for some reason never got past my Firewall (unlike the windows version). Update: I reinstalled WindowsMedia for OS X, and it did detect just as it did with Firefox on Windows. MSNBC obviously uses Windows Media, while FoxNews uses Flash, which is slightly lower in quality, but cross platform, and loads relatively quickly. Finally catching up to MSNBC and FoxNews.

windows vs mac os cnn news

Real is a bit lacking on non-windows platforms, but does appear to cover the most with a player.Īt least there’s free video now. If Mac and Windows is your target, Apple wins by a longshot (the player is essentially identical on both platforms). If you want to support all platforms, and use one of the big 3, Real Media is still the best. At least they are relatively decent at being cross platform, even if their player is extremely bloated. I wish they would have stuck with Real Media.

Windows vs mac os cnn news for mac#

It didn’t detect WMP in Firefox, but it has a button to override detection, so I could still view the video just fine, but not good for Mac and Linux users. The downside is that it’s no longer Real Player, but Windows Media. The big feature is now the video (which was subscription only since 2002) is now free.

Windows vs mac os cnn news code#

CNN Relaunched with a slightly tweaked site (nothing to major, some xhtml, and slight code clean up apparently).









Windows vs mac os cnn news